Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

The Official Website of Franklin Pierce University Athletics

14 Ravens Selected to the NE10 Spring Academic All-Conference Team

14 Ravens Selected to the NE10 Spring Academic All-Conference Team

MANSFIELD, Mass. (June 26, 2022) - Fourteen Franklin Pierce student-athletes across seven spring sports pushed the envelope in the classroom, earning NE10 Academic All-Conference accolades per the official announcement by the league office on Wednesday morning. The fourteen Ravens selected to Academic All-Conference were out of a pool of 130 total selectees from the NE10 Conference for the 2022 spring season. 

In order to be eligible for selection to the Academic All-Conference Team, a student-athlete must fulfill each of the following criteria: (1) The athlete must have participated in at least half of the team's competitions as a starter or significant contributor, (2) achieved a 3.30 cumulative grade-point average (on a 4.0 scale), and (3) completed at least one academic year at his/her current institution. The teams are chosen by the vote of a committee of athletic administrators and Faculty Athletic Representatives.

It is the second straight spring season where Franklin Pierce emerged with 14 selectees to the NE10 Academic All-Conference Teams, which has been the highest amount selected over the past ten seasons. A total of six Ravens garnered repeat selection to the Academic All-Conference team, with each of them capturing the award for the second time in their respective sport.

The full list of selected NE10 student-athletes, as well as the full conference release can be viewed here.


Franklin Pierce University Academic All-Conference Honorees (Spring 2022)
* Indicates Repeat Selection

Men's Golf (1)
(Jr.) Michael Sosik (Fiskdale, Mass.) * *

Women's Golf (1)
(Jr.) Alia Godek (Feeding Hills, Mass.)

Softball (2)
(Gr.) Gina Hinckley (Lancaster, Mass.) * *
(So.) Ashley Cangiano (North Attleboro, Mass.)

Men's Track & Field (3)
(Jr.) Connor Everidge (Baldwinville, Mass.) * *
(So.) Ryan Walker (Seabrook, N.H.)
(So.) Wondu Summa (Burlington, Vt.)

Women's Track & Field (3)
(Sr.) Paola Brena (Queretaro, Mexico)
(Sr.) Alena Masterson (Pelham, N.H.) * *
(Sr.) Stephanie Phoenix (Wallingford, Conn.) * *

Women's Lacrosse (2)
(Gr.) Jenna Cimbron (Bristol, R.I.)
(Sr.) Megyn Ayotte (Guilford, Vt.) * *

Women's Tennis (2)
(Gr.) Estela Carra (Logrono, Spain)
(Jr.) Liria Loria (La Paz, Bolivia)